Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Two new regents appointed

Gov. Greg Abbott has reappointed Brint Ryan and appointed A.K. Mago and Laura Wright to the UNT System Board of Regents for terms set to expire on May 22, 2021.

“The reappointment of Regent Ryan and appointment of A.K. Mago and Laura Wright will help ensure that UNT System leadership remains strong and diverse,” UNT System Chancellor Lee F. Jackson said. “We have many exciting opportunities and challenges ahead as the UNT System continues to grow and provide educational opportunities and experiences across our three campuses.”

Ryan was first appointed to the UNT System Board of Regents in August 2009 and has served as the board’s chairman since 2013.

Regent Ryan, of Dallas, is chairman and CEO of Ryan, LLC. He is a board member of Texas Taxpayers and Research Association and member of the Institute for Professionals in Taxation, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and the Texas Association of Business executive committee. Additionally, he is chairman of the Ryan Foundation and former member of the University of North Texas Accounting advisory board and the UNT College of Business advisory board.

Mago, of Dallas, is chairman and CEO of Mago and Associates, Inc. He is the founding chairman of Greater Dallas Indo American Chamber, now known as the US-INDIA Chamber, board member of the Primary Care Clinic of North Texas, advisory board member of BBVA Compass Bank in Dallas, past district governor of Lion International District 2-X1. Mr. Mago is a member of the Dallas Regional Chamber board, Salvation Army advisory board of Dallas County and the Dallas County Community College District Foundation board, and is a former board member of the First Independent National Bank. Additionally, in 2014 he was awarded the Padma Shri Award by the president of India, the Padma Shri Award is the fourth highest civilian award in the Republic of India, rarely conferred on foreigners, and he is a distinguished alumnus of Leadership Dallas. Mago received a bachelor’s degree from Delhi University, India, and a Master of Business Administration from The University of Texas at Dallas.

Wright, of Dallas, retired after 25 years with Southwest Airlines Co., the last eight of which she served as chief financial officer and senior vice president of finance.  Currently, she is a strategic and financial consultant with GSB Advisory, L.L.C.  Ms. Wright is a member of the board of directors and audit committee chair for Pebblebrook Hotel Trust and TE Connectivity.  She also serves on the Board of Directors for CMS Energy and Daseke, Inc. Ms. Wright is a former trustee, audit committee chair, governance chair and executive committee member of the UNT Foundation and former member of the UNT Business School Advisory Board. Additionally, she is a member of the Texas State Society of Certified Public Accountants. Wright received a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in accounting from UNT.

Posted on: Thu 12 November 2015

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines