Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Staff Council representatives to begin service in August

Staff Council float at Homecoming 2009This year’s Staff Council election saw increased interest and record voting participation.

Staff Council serves as a formal way for university staff to communicate with campus constituents regarding issues relevant to staff members. The Staff Council seeks to advance the university’s mission and strategic plans, paying particular attention to issues and interests that impact UNT’s more than 2,600 staff members. Staff Council also has fun: above, the 2009 Homecoming float.

The results of the election, in each category where an election was needed - administrative, office, professional, technical categories - were validated by the council's Elections Committee April 25. The Committee then enlisted Valerie Hodges, director of Institutional Policy, to validate the results as an objective third-party.

These members, elected to to Staff Council, in spring 2011, will join the group when meetings resume in August.

1. Cheylon Brown, Multicultural Center
2. Danielle Champagne, Student Money Management Center
3. Jennifer Lee, College of Education, Advising

1. Dilana King, Office of Provost
2. Rhonda Acker, Office of President
3. Addie Jackson, University Union Business Office
4. Gwendolyn Moore, Undergraduate Admissions
5. Stephanie McCane, College of Engineering
6. Brandon Bush, College of Educatio, Associate Dean’s Office
7. Erin Piper, Office of Sustainability
8. Laura Musgrove, College of Education, Department of Educational Psychology

1. Scott Windham, Computer Information and Technology Center
2. Ben Taylor, Housing and Residence Life
3. Hillary Talatzko, Rehabilitation, Social Work and Addictions
4. Kristina Randolph, Computer Information and Technology Center
5. Rachel Grimes, Student Money Management Center
6. Amy Tannehill, College of Education
7. Chris Stoermer, Computer Information and Technology Center
8. Charles G. Andrews, College of Education
9. Becky Starr, Admissions
10. Gerald (Jerry) Ringe, Undergraduate Admissions

1. Indra Bhagat, Registrar’s Office

1. Artemio Hernandez, Police/Parking Services
2. Eva Gallagher, Dining Services
3. Teresa Olivara, Dining Services

Skilled Crafts
1. Rudy Benevides, Facilities
2. Hulon ‘Jones’ Sharpton, Facilities

1. Courtney Molchan, College of Public Affairs and Community Service
2. Amy Kious, University Relations, Communications and Marketing
3. Meredith Blair, Advancement
4. Joe Hinson, Printing and Distribution Solutions


 Submitted by Jennifer Lee, assistant director, Academic Services, College of Education

(Photo by Jonathan Reynolds)

Posted on: Fri 03 June 2011

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines

UNT Calendar