Announce

Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.

 

Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Register now for Source4Women® online seminar

Seminar: Making Healthy Food Choices

Speaker: Kathleen Zelman, MPH, RD. Read her bio and blog.

When: May 10, 2016

Times: 12:30 p.m. ET, 11:30 a.m. CT, 10:30 a.m. MT, 9:30 a.m. PT

Registration: To register for an upcoming Source4Women online seminar, visit www.Source4Women.com and click on “Online Seminars & Events.” All seminars are recorded and archived for viewing after the live seminar date.

It's well known that women are usually the chief health officers of their families and they make or influence most health-related decisions. However, Source4Women is not just for women, it’s for men too!  Source4Women® online seminars cover health topics that may be important to you and your family, at no additional cost to you.

The online seminars are fully interactive and feature expert speakers in health, wellness and nutrition. Best of all, you may e-mail our speakers with your questions during the presentation and they will respond during a question and answer session.

As part of the May 10 Making Healthy Food Choices, you'll learn all about the 2015 Dietary Guidelines for Americans, types and amounts of food and beverages you may need, super foods, hot nutrition trends, along with simple swaps, tips and tricks that could help you improve your diet by making better choices.

When combined with exercise, a nutritious diet may improve your health, help you lose weight, lower your cholesterol level, and improve the way your body functions on a regular basis.

Sometimes it’s difficult to make the right food choices especially when faced with temptation and confusion from conflicting advice. But it doesn’t have to be. Discover good nutrition – it is the foundation of good health!

-- Mariela Colindres, UNT System Human Resources

Posted on: Fri 06 May 2016

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride

Deadlines

No current Deadlines

UNT Calendar

January 17, 2018 - 11:00am
January 17, 2018 - 11:00am
January 17, 2018 - 12:00pm
January 17, 2018 - 5:00pm

Archives