Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

New awards, events add meaning to Staff Appreciation Month

staff award winnersOne of UNT’s best attributes is our warm, caring campus community. You drive our success as a university, and you help our students excel and achieve their dreams. I’m glad that we take the opportunity to celebrate our staff and faculty through recognition events that put you in the spotlight.  

February was Staff Appreciation Month, during which we celebrated staff and honored staff excellence in new and important ways. This was the first year we hosted a monthlong series of events that included new awards, recognition ceremonies, training sessions, networking opportunities and more. It was a great success! Many turned out for the events, and everyone seemed to have fun. 

Congratulations to the more than 300 staff and faculty members who reached a service milestone and were recognized in our Feb. 5 Service Awards Ceremony. With all of our honorees, we had 5,140 years of service combined. That represents a lot of dedication! You can see the names of our service award recipients in InHouse.

My kudos to our Staff Appreciation Award winners whom we will recognize at the annual Staff Appreciation Luncheon, which has been rescheduled for 11:30 a.m. March 31 at the UNT Coliseum. We will honor 15 staff members with new and improved recognitions that include taxable cash awards because they have gone above and beyond to make UNT a great place to work and study. You can see the list of winners in InHouse and learn more about the new staff awards.

Neal SmatreskLastly, I want to take a moment to say thanks to everyone who worked to keep our students safe and supported during the weather closures. I’m so proud to work with such an outstanding group of employees. Thank you for your dedication and hard work!

UNT Proud,

Neal Smatresk


Above, The 15 staff award winners. front from left, Naomi Alvarado, Darlene Callahan, Kathleen Shelby, Maureen McGuinness, Kevin Yanowski and Terri Pierce. Second row, Audra Taylor, Matthieu DeWein, Melissa Boyer, Julie Willems-Espinoza and Georgianna Stone. Back row, Russ Stukel, Bruce Hunter, President Neal Smatresk, Rodney Mitchell and David Barkenhagen. (Photo by Gary Payne / URCM)

Posted on: Tue 10 March 2015

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines

UNT Calendar