Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Employees honored at Staff Sack Lunch

Student financial aid and scholarships

President Neal Smatresk and members of his cabinet honored nine outstanding employees and departments and dozens of Star Performers and Soaring Eagles during the recent Staff Sack Lunch May 14.

During the lunch, organized by Human Resources, Smatresk shared his vision for UNT and fielded several questions from attendees.

Provost Warren Burggren presented the Steve Miller Outstanding Employee award to Diana Holt, assistant to the chair of the English department. He also presented the Outstanding Department award to the Faculty Success team.

Bob Brown, vice president for finance and administration, presented Outstanding Employee award to Kassie Grubbs, an accountant in the budget office and an Outstanding Department award to the UNT Police Department’s patrol division.

Tom McCoy, vice president forresearch and economic development, named Britt Krhovjak, the assistant director for research accounting and acting controller for the Office of Finance and Administration as an Outstanding Employee.

Elizabeth With, vice president for student affairs, honored two employees with the Steve Miller Outstanding Employee award  — Stephanie Brown, assistant director of Orientation And Transition Programs, and Laurie Klein, the director of Recreational Sports.

She also presented Outstanding Department awards to the Student Financial Aid And Scholarships department, above, and to the Division of Student affairs administration office.

Other honorees included:

Star Performers:

Naomi Alvarado – History

Thomas Augsberger – Advancement

Trista Barker – Libraries

Kathryn Beasley – College of Engineering

Heather Brown – Mechanical and Energy Engineering

Chris Cunningham – Libraries

Sandra Davidson – Libraries

Bobbie Finck – Libraries

John Fautch – Facilities

Peggy Foster – Electrical Engineering

Perri Hamilton – Libraries

Laura Holliman – Counseling & Higher Education

Dianne Jansing – Libraries

Monty Lanford – Facilities

John Luetkemeyer – Libraries

Paul Madlock – Facilities

Nora Martinez – Libraries

Jason Mieritz – Electrical Engineering

Arturo Ortega – Libraries

Tessa Ryles – Facilities

De’Ron Scott – Advancement

Joshua Sylve – Libraries

James Vickrey – Facilities

Phillip White – Facilities

Carolyn Whitlock – Finance and Administration


Soaring Eagles:

Matthew Butler – Libraries

Edwin Carrigan – Facilities

Donald Douglas – Facilities

Alyssa Ferrer – College of Education

Jonathan Figueroa – Facilities

Sherry Gleaton – Student Financial Aid & Scholarships

Kassie Grubbs – Budget Office

Patricia Huckabee – Admissions

Bruce Hunter – Institute of Applied Sciences

Jason King – URCM

Todd Lee – Copy Centers

Kathleen Marion – Union

Amanda Moske – Research Services

Tonia Pierce – Student Accounting

David Reynolds – Facilities

Matthew Rogers – Union

Beth Wells – Facilities


Soaring Eagles Groups:

Counseling & Higher Education Department – College of Education

Verde Catering – Dining

—Matthew Zabel, University Relations, Communications and Marketing

(Photo by Ahna Hubnik / URCM)


Posted on: Thu 12 June 2014

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines

UNT Calendar