Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Mayborn School of Journalism

Mayborn School graduates win national SPJ Mark of Excellence Award

Three graduates received the prestigious honor in the category of online feature reporting for their work on beekeepers from Mexico.

Posted on: Wed 29 June 2016

Tickets available for Mayborn Conference speakers

Learn how to buy tickets to hear Pulitzer Prize winning speakers at the Mayborn Literary Nonfiction Conference July 22 and July 23.

Posted on: Wed 22 June 2016

Broadcast student visits White House, meets Obama

President Barack Obama took questions from Jessy Diamba at College Reporter Day.

Posted on: Mon 02 May 2016

Former WFAA reporter to receive Shuford Hall of Honor Award

Byron Harris, retired investigative reporter for WFAA-TV, will be honored by the Mayborn School of Journalism April 21.

Posted on: Wed 13 April 2016

Mayborn students, faculty earn awards

Students and faculty from UNT's Mayborn School of Journalism won awards in the recent Texas Intercollegiate Press Association and Society of Professional Journalists competitions.

Posted on: Sat 09 April 2016

Mayborn School to present business journalism speaker series

Prominent journalists Teri Agins and Jonathan Clements will visit UNT in March as part of the Reynolds Business Speaker Series sponsored by Mayborn.

Posted on: Fri 19 February 2016

Alexander Heffner to discuss millennial voters in 2016

After covering young voters during the last three presidential elections, Alexander Heffner, host of "The Open Mind" on PBS, will be talking about millennial voters for the 2016 election.

Posted on: Tue 26 January 2016

Neil Foote named president of National Black Public Relations Society

The principal lecturer of the Frank W. and Sue Mayborn School of Journalism, has been named the president of the National Black Public Relations Society.

Posted on: Thu 14 January 2016

Pictures that tell a story

Junebug Clark shows off his family's photo collection in exhibition.

Posted on: Thu 14 May 2015

Former editor to receive Mayborn School's Shuford Award

Bob Mong, editor emeritus of The Dallas Morning News spent 36 years at the newspaper and will be honored April 30.

Posted on: Tue 21 April 2015

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines

UNT Calendar