Add a story, deadline to InHouse or an event to the Calendar.

In the news

Read the latest stories featuring UNT people and programs.

Share photos

Share your campus and event photos and view the gallery.


Quick links

Common UNT web resources for faculty and staff.

Contact us

Who to Contact. Learn How to... Write for InHouse, Share Photos, and more.

Annual luncheon honors retiring faculty, staff

2013 retiring staffRetiring employees were honored at the annual Retirement Luncheon April 22, above.

The luncheon is held annually to honor retiring faculty and staff for their dedicated service. Those honored retired or were on modified service during 2012-13:

E. Frazee Arledge, administrative coordinator, Music

Sheila Baird, administrative coordinator, Public Administration

Charles Baker, facility maintenance worker, Facilities and Construction

Manuel Barraza, custodian, Housing

Walter Bowen III, assistant director, Admissions

Linda Branson, administrative coordinator, College of Business

June Brownlee, assistant director, Student Health and Wellness Center

Susan Bryza, senior lecturer, Teacher Education and Administration

Wanda Burkhardt, food service supervisor, Kerr Hall Dining Services

Monika Campbell, lecturer, Foreign Language and Literature

Rose Marie Chisholm, principal lecturer, Music - Vocal Studies

Tery Corkran, facilities technician, Facilities and Construction

Sue Delmark, director, Student Recreation Center

Ernestine Denmon, academic advisor , College of Merchandising, Hospitality and Tourism

Janet Dobbs, administrative coordinator, Printing Services

Lemoyne Dunn, research professional, Undergraduate Studies

Rebecca Eastwood, library specialist , Libraries

Brenda Ettredge, administrative specialist, College of Education

John Flippin, construction manager, Facilities and Construction

Theresa Jane Flowers, senior lecturer, English

Richard Fossey, professor, Teacher Education and Administration

Susan Foster Khoury, administrative coordinator, Educational Psychology

Jimmy Friend, director, Printing Services

Beverly Garrison, library specialist, Libraries

Joán Groom, associate professor, Music - History/Theory/Ethnology

Archie Hicks, crew leader, Facilities and Construction

Eunice Hobkirk, administrative specialist, Teacher Education and Administration

Paula House, administrative specialist, College of Education Student Advising

Karen Howell, grounds maintenance worker, Facilities and Construction

Edward Hueske, principal lecturer, Criminal Justice

Peggy Kindt, administrative specialist, Union Administration

Jacqueline Landry, program/project coordinator, Teacher Education and Administration

Beth Leggieri, student services specialist, Mathematics

Jiunn-Chau Li, food service worker, Dining Services

Alice M. Mathews, principal lecturer, English

Jim McDonald, associate professor, Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law

Lee Mears, public safety specialist, Police, Parking and Transporation

Linda Neaville, administrative coordinator, Library - Information Science

Robert Nied, facilities technician, Facilities and Construction

Robert Patton, professor, Kinesiology, Health and Recreation

Marilyn Patton, library specialist, Libraries

Louis D. Ponthieu, associate professor, Management

Yvonne Raffini, program/project coordinator, Rehabilitation, Social Work and Addictions

Kim Redfearn, purchasing assistant, Facilities and Construction

Paula Rives, administrative coordinator, Music

Janet Rogal, ESL instructor, UNT-International

Billie Russell, library specialist, Libraries

Rheta Schrimsher, facility maintenance worker, Facilities and Construction

Jesse Senderson, lecturer, Criminal Justice

David Shearer Jr., facilities technician, Facilities and Construction

John Sparks IV, lecturer, Journalism

Kenneth Stanley, facility maintenance worker, Facilities and Construction

Ruthanne Thomas, executive, Chemistry

Diana Trevino Benet, professor, English

Bob Way, instructor, Kinesiology, Health and Recreation

Kathleen Whitson, senior lecturer, Counseling and Higher Education

Ronald W. Wilhelm, professor, Teacher Education and Administration

Judy Willis, assistant director, Printing Services

Janice Wood, administrative coordinator, Economics

Jon Young, professor, Educational Psychology

Susan Zavoina, associate professor, Journalism


Posted on: Thu 13 June 2013

Owning Excellence

Faculty and staff members have roles in transforming UNT into a nationally prominent university. Share your ideas on how you can help UNT to own excellence, keep students on track and improve graduation education.

Mean Green Pride


No current Deadlines